Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

Well – someone had to do this interpretation – isn’t this how they all start?

Life, supermarket, plane, train… take the first step outside your door… leave the comfort zone…

Where to?

Then I remembered – in my house you have to unlock the door first and that made me think about how many points might mark a start to ‘the journey’.

Opening the door - see how old this place is?

Opening the actual door is easy (though this door is so old the keys keep sticking and new locks are metric so buying a new one is not just a go-to-the-shop-and-get-one-job.

How you open yourself depends on the kind of journey you have in mind.

I look forward to what others post – journey’s end as well as beginning, and a whole lot of in-between.


11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

  1. An interesting take on the theme but I like it. Every journey starts with that first step…

    Thank you for the comment about Hong Kong. I love those old ferries. The hustle and bustle at the terminal, the rush to get on or off that ramp which can be moving two or three feet up and down. The agility of the little guys who tie the ferries up. My son lives in Hong Kong so it gives me an excuse to visit…..regularly.

    Like

What do you think?