A visit

Today was different -I went visiting! Last week I made contact with Shen Xiao Long last seen when he was my lodger in Edinburgh. Xiao Long 小龙 is a scholar at Fudan University and was the first Chinese director of the Edinburgh Confucius Institute when it was established in 2007.

xiaolong, hanyang, me
Xiao Long's home 小龙的家

He and his wife, Han Yang, invited me to lunch – they live across the city in an area known as Pentagon Square near Fudan – and after a very good lunch I visited their home. I met their son also – Long Long who is in his third year of college. He was the reason that Han Yang could not come with Xiao Long to Edinburgh as at that time he was in his final school year.

 

What do you think?

