Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

I liked the Daily Post photo of the lone red tulip among all the others, particularly because we have one of those too at the end of the road, where a lone tulip emerges each year among a plantation of daffodils. To some of us, one bulb looks pretty much like another does it not? But then it flowers, not the same at all.

But what photo can I choose? Search good old i-photo and those thousands I mean to sort out sometime … soon… maybe…

Guangzhou: Haizhuang Park

A memorial wall in Haizhuang Park temple, Guangzhou, China
A memorial wall in Haizhuang Park temple, Guangzhou, China

This is only a small part of one of several memorial walls in the rooms at Haizhuang Temple. Each ‘card’ is about the size of a postcard. I asked permission to take a photo as I could not just point and click in the reverent atmosphere of respect.

And oh, each is indeed unique, a memory of one person. As are we all, however unknown or unimportant.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

    1. Not all had photos and many had writing in chinese character, sometimes traditional which I can’t read. I found it on one of my wanders by myself. The temple is buddhist if I remember right, so no deity.

      Like

What do you think?

