meet the gardener

Life continues very full indeed here in Palmerston North. Yesterday, Tuesday, Julie took me to visit her long-time friend Robyn who lives just outside town on a farm called Lansdale. I had met her the last time I was here three years ago and been very impressed by the grounds which she had turned into one of the most beautiful gardens I have ever seen. Almost all this is Robyn’s own work, gardening friends my pictures do not do it justice, but I hope you will enjoy them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The walking round the garden was only part of the fun – we talked non-stop, you name it we had a view to be heard, listened to, laughed about, helped with. What a lovely place. I hope I will be there again one day. Thanks Robyn, and Julie.

5 thoughts on “meet the gardener

What do you think?

