August happiness

IMG_5351I thought about what to put in the title of this post – then decided it just had to be what I was feeling. I get such a lot of pleasure out of living here even though I do not have a garden. A good friend who knows this sent me home on Friday with a bike basket full of home-grown aubergine and summer squash, garlic and tomatoes [thank you Susan]. But I do grow things on my deck – 20 x5 feet of it, and at the moment have one red tomato, several green ones, four odd-shaped and hard to find cucumbers, two sunflowers, various other flowers, some basil, cilantro and purslane. The last appeared all by itself and google enabled identification and assurance that every part of it was edible. So it has been in all my salads this summer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am happy.

2 thoughts on “August happiness

What do you think?

