A Hilltop Garden Walk

This morning I thought I would explore the local area – and found the hilltop garden walk.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Steps and stairs and trees and shade and openings into grassy areas and more formal spaces… without realising it I climbed high – at one point I heard the traffic and discovered the road far below. At another, the mysterious quite empty “Book Club”.

I also saw a small green lizard who is in one of the photos, but impossible to spot! magpierobinI saw many butterflies, dragonflies and birds, whose singing and chattering kept me entertained all the way. I once thought that there were very few birds in China, but obviously I was just in the wrong part of China. I have managed to identify the “magpie robin”, saw many but couldn’t catch them on the i-phone, so this is a borrowed picture. I have not yet identified any of the others seen – will keep trying!

 

 

One thought on “A Hilltop Garden Walk

What do you think?

