Sanderlings and Spume

Four days ago I posted walking on a warm beach. Today I was blown away. It rained all morning, indoors I hear the wind, stir crazy, or just crazy, I walked down to Ballards beach by the breakwater. I disturbed a flock of sanderlings that I could hardly see for the spray and spume on my glasses, but the i-phone caught them! They settled down again.

Walking with the wind – tumbleweeds of spume flying by, such utter contrast from just yesterday when I walked the same beach picking over the rocks and looking out for seaglass.

BTW I am told that sometimes there are adverts placed here by a third party, they are not endorsed by me, but appear via WordPress who are the excellent blog hosts who help with posting and editing. Please ignore these ads. EC.

One thought on “Sanderlings and Spume

What do you think?

