Talent

 

IMG_7764

This picture arrived on my phone by the technical magic we have become used to. I see the signature Xin Yi Hua – my grandson Louis’ chinese name, Xin Yi, and Hua means painting or artist. He really is an artist, and I can see him enjoying it, the way he used to enjoy drawings. I will see him soon. [And his brother Ali, and everyone else in the chinese branch of the family. I wonder what Ali is up to.]

Every so often I have posted Louis’ drawings – November 2011 – when he was just four, November 2013, he was 6. Now he is eight, he is involved in chinese calligraphy and painting. Talent indeed.

2 thoughts on “Talent

What do you think?

