A New Cycle Path – but I don’t like it!

I know everything changes. But almost the first thing noticed when I arrived back in beautiful Edinburgh – a brand new cycle path across the Meadows. I am a cyclist. I love cycles paths.

But not this one!!!

IMG_7811

and I don’t see that we needed it – there was a cycle route already, a bit longer but did not cut straight across the grass, encouraging cyclists to ride fast where kids are playing. (This path used to be a walking route, a third the width).

It is not because it is right outside my house that I don’t like it, honest, I won’t see it once the leaves come fully on the trees.

Edinburgh is still beautiful. May is a good time to be here.

2 thoughts on “A New Cycle Path – but I don’t like it!

  1. Hi Elspeth,

    Good to see you are in Edinburgh again. Hopefully catch up with you when you return for the summer.

    Enjoy China

    Graeme xx

    >

    Like

What do you think?

