Love September

The beach was not quite empty. The town is not quite empty either but just right. Shops are still open, but no crowds.

F and I went in for a swim. Lovely water, air fresh, but not too cold for walking while we dried off. I love September. I love it on Block Island.

img_0676

I also loved that I could see the first off-shore windmills in USA from the beach. I saw them first from the boat as I returned on Friday. Maybe there is hope yet for this beautiful but quite dreadfully consuming country. Have to get on with my work with Positive Money – can it really be that one idea can offer solutions to so many of our problems: inequality, climate, consumerism, even war, etc. Yes, it does seem worth seeing the effects of a failed monetary system, and looking at the alternatives, even on a beautiful day while the sun shines.

 

One thought on “Love September

What do you think?

