How not to do it

I do love WordPress, but sometimes I confuse myself. Technology rules.

I also love Jacqui Lawson e-cards and you know ’tis the season and all that, so I sent a lot of people an e-card, with a link to a pdf file on here about what 2016 was like for me. Then I heard that the file would not download – of course it is too big. So I changed the photos on it to small size, acceptable etc, and happily deleted original file and uploaded the new one. Of course, the happy WordPress permalink does not delete.

There is a machine out there, not in my control. It does EXACTLY what it was told to do.

So if anyone wonders, the new link is here, but as the e-cards were mainly for my non-techy friends, I know the seasons greetings have the tech glitch. I hope I remember next year this is how not to do it.

Happy Holidays Bloggy Friends.

3 thoughts on “How not to do it

  1. Hope you have a good time too, Elspeth! Just a quick pre-written message now as I’m passing through Blogland…
    My visiting, replying, commenting and the like have fallen a little by the wayside of late, for which I apologise, but wanted to call by today and wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

    Like

What do you think?

