Contrasts

Yesterday – I drove to Carterton to see my friend Fred who now lives there, an hour and a half away from Palmerston North across the Tararua Range. I looked forward to the drive, knowing how beautiful the country is. It rained. And rained. So I had a great visit with Fred and headed back, ducked out of the car to take a few photos, then the highest part was just mist all the way across. The photo is from before I got up there!

 

Today, it is still winter, but Julie and I visited Rob and her wonderful garden just north of Palmerston North, no wild mountains, no mist, just magical vistas, trees, and flowers, and promise of flowers to come. The winter tree is a New Zealand native pine, I have forgotten its name already.

Contrasting days. Both beautiful, both full of friendship.

One thought on “Contrasts

What do you think?

