Evocative reminders

It is amazing when I look over some of these posts how a few words or images evoke memories, create more thoughts and associations. Diaries, journals, scrapbooks have always had this quality. For me, they are more for me than for anyone else, but simultaneously, connect me to everyone and everything else, this world, where I’m a human (whatever that means) within that plethora of myriad other beings. Hence some photos. The odd one out, non-nature, is a sample of wonderful art work from the Oceania exhibition at the National Museum of Scotland. This is only a small part to remind me of the conversions of plastic bottles into evocations of ocean and its creatures. The rest are local, just seen out and about in my back garden and on the Meadows across the road.

How to be alive – enjoy the day and don’t hide from the other non-happy things – make something of all of it. (I am getting better at this!)


What do you think?